Airway field WORK

The sheet metal firm that brings construction expertise to everyone. 

 

Airway Sheet Metal Co., Inc. is a family owned and operated sheet metal firm specializing in air duct fabrication and installation.


Airway was founded in 1963 and has developed it’s capability to manufacture duct work required for any size project.


Airway has become the leading manufacturer and sub-contractor for air duct systems in the Greater Washington/Baltimore area, with thousands of projects completed. It has the expertise to provide professional support and noteworthy quality sheet metal manufacturing and installation. 


Airway is also one of the leading fabricator and supplier of air duct systems to other sheet metal contractors in the area.


Airway is expanding the business and now provides mechanical services throughout the Washington DC area. As an HVAC contractor, we provide services that include installation, renovation, repairs, and maintenance of HVAC systems. 

 


 

About Us

Our Mission


Committed to superior quality and results.

Airway Sheet Metal Co., Inc. adheres to high-quality (SMACNA) standards utilizing computer controlled coil line and state of the art cutting machines and equipment. Its years of service, experience, and its quality craftsmanship have earned the respect and trust of project owners and developers in the construction industry.

Airway serves a wide range of clientele, and every client relationship is greatly valued and treated with dignity and respect. Each engagement benefits from the depth and breadth of our expertise. We approach every client with a focus on integrity, advocacy, and understanding.

Airway guarantees effective and knowledgeable representation for our clients and projects. Airway has proven that it can undertake numerous projects at the same time meeting deadlines and equally passing rigid standard requirements. Our reputation and history of success with our clients and their business speaks for themselves. There's no substitution for the best.

Airway salutes its project officers and employees for their dedication and commitment to maintaining superior quality and performance!
 


 

Airway Employees

Airway Shop

 Our LeaderS

​​PRESIDENT

Tim A. Saunders 
tim@airwaysmco.com


CONTROLLER
Marc F. Saunders 
marc@airwaysmco.com


SENIOR PROJECT MANAGER

Bill Dillow
bill@airwaysmco.com


ESTIMATING DEPARTMENT

Jonathan Hernandez 
jonathan@airwaysmco.com


(HVAC) ESTIMATING DEPARTMENT

Don Horton

don@airwaysmco.com


FABRICATION/SHOP MANAGERS
Russell Cox 
russell@airwaysmco.com

Ismael Turcios
ismael@airwaysmco.com 


PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Elmer A. Hernandez

elmer@airwaysmco.com

Chris Saunders
chris@airwaysmco.com

John Custer

john@airwaysmco.com

Jim Birch - (HVAC)

jim@airwaysmco.com

William Rodriguez

william@airwaysmco.com

I.T. DEPARTMENT

Mario G. Chicas
mario@airwaysmco.com


SAFETY DIRECTOR

Douglas Winslow

airwaysouth@aol.com